BREAKING NEWS: Local Man Did Something

You may have been wondering about my vaugebook post about going confidently in the direction of your dreams being stressful from a few weeks ago. Well, I took a major step toward a dream today. As you may or may not know, I’ve been searching for a way to use my creativity for professional means for several months now. In pursuit of this goal, I put in my notice at Barnes & Noble.

My last day will be June 21st. You’ll notice significantly higher numbers of birds singing, and higher levels of sunshine. Maybe, wear a hat that day. Not to disparage my time there; I truly learned a lot. However, what was beginning to feel like career doldrums was really me not setting my sails to the right winds.

What am I going to do now? Good question. At the present time, I’ll become the Taz of job applications while continuing to forge the many irons Danni and I have in the fire. Hopefully, I’ll be saying more funny things soon (not about cleaning up bathroom atrocities) but my focus will be on saying professional things for a bit.

With that being said, if you have any tips for someone looking for a writer, photographer, web manager, social media marketer, commercial jingle songsmith, or burgeoning goofball in the Fargo area, send me a message. My family and I appreciate it. I may even write you a limerick.

Thank you for your love and encouragement.

Whaddya Think?

